Kingsley Tufts and Kate Tufts Poetry Award Winners


Faculty member Marianne Boruch has been awarded the $100,000 Kingsley Tufts Award for her poetry collection The Book of Hours (2011, Copper Canyon Press).


Alumna Heidy Steidlmayer (poetry, ’00) has won the $10,000 Kate Tufts Discovery Award for her collection Fowling Piece (2012, TriQuarterly).

“We are delighted to honor these poets and celebrate their achievements,” said Wendy Martin, director of the Tufts Poetry Awards program and vice provost at Claremont Graduate University, in a release. “These awards will help them gain wider recognition and will sustain their continuing commitment to writing outstanding poetry.”  ...[Keep Reading at]…

Past winners of the Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award include current and former faculty members Rodney Jones (2007), Michael Ryan (2005), Linda Gregerson (2003), Carl Phillips (2002), Alan Shapiro (2001), and Tom Lux (1995).  Alumna Adrian Blevins (poetry, ’02) was awarded the Kate Tufts Discovery Award in 2004.


Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: